Macedonia gets a new government with Hristijan Mickoski as Prime Minister


The Parliament with 77 votes in favor and 22 against late on Sunday elected the new government with Hristijan Mickoski as the Prime Minister. The government coalition is made of VMRO-DPMNE, Worth It coalition parties and the ZNAM Movement. SDSM and Levica MPs voted against the new government, whereas European Front MPs left the session shortly before it ended.
Hristijan Mickoski is the 13th prime minister, and this is the 20th government since the country’s independence.
After the election results on May 8, the VMRO-DPMNE leader chose the Worth it coalition and the ZNAM Movement as government partners.
The new government will have four more ministries than the previous one. Mickoski’s government will have 5 deputy prime ministers, one of whom will be the first deputy prime minister. VMRO-DPMNE will lead with 15 departments, six ministries will go to Worth it and two to the ZNAM Movement.
VMRO-DPMNE ministers:
Vlado Misajlovski, Minister of Defense
Timcho Mucunski, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Panche Toshkovski, Minister of Interior
Aleksandar Nikolovski, Minister of Transport – Deputy Prime Minister
Ivan Stoilkovikj, Minister of Relations between Communities – Deputy Prime Minister
Gordana Dimitrieska-Kochoska, Minister of Finance
Sanja Bozinovska, Minister of Energy
Cvetan Tripunovski, Minister of Agriculture
Vesna Janevska, Minister of Education and Science
Zlatko Perinski, Minister of Local Self-Government
Zoran Ljutkov, Minister of Culture and Tourism
Stefan Andonovski, Minister of Digital Transformation
Borko Ristovski, Minister of Sports
Lupcho Dimovski, Deputy Prime Minister for Political System
Shaban Saliu, minister without portfolio, for the implementation of the Roma decade

Worth It coalition ministers:
Izet Mexhiti, First Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Ecology
Arben Taravari, Minister of Health
Besar Durmishi, Minister of Social Policy, Demography and Youth
Fatmir Limani, Minister of Economy and Labor.
Arben Fetai, Deputy Prime Minister for Good Governance
Orhan Murtezani, Minister of European Integration

ZNAM Movement ministers:
Igor Filkov, Minister of Justice
Goran Minchev, Minister of Administration.

Previous articleHuge storm in the Tetovo region, fire department requests that the city be disconnected from electricity
Next articleMacedonia and its citizens get a new Government: New PM Mickoski promises work, projects and new investments immediately


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here