Talat Xhaferi re-elected as Parliament Speaker


With 62 votes in favor and 43 against, MP Talat Xhaferi was elected North Macedonia’s Parliament Speaker on Friday.

While MPs of the SDSM-DUI coalition gave a round of applause, VMRO-DPMNE MPs, who voted against, left the parliament hall after the vote.

“Dear colleagues, thank you for your support and your vote for me as the new Parliament Speaker. I also thank the opposition MPs who had a constructive debate, as well as those who left the hall. I will be in office as prescribed by the Constitution and the Rules of Procedure,” Xhaferi said.

Previous articlePolice find 55 migrants near Strumica’s Tri Vodi
Next articleMacedonian nationals can transit Serbia without PCR test


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here