New government line-up complete – 19 instead of 26 ministers


DUI announced the name of a candidate to head up the Ministry of Information Society and Administration (MISA) on Saturday, completing the lineup of the new cabinet which is to be elected in Parliament. DUI’s candidate is Jeton Shaqiri, professor at the International University in Struga.

The deadline for submitting a proposal for election of new government is September 2. As Talat Xhaferi was appointed Parliament Speaker on Friday, he’s expected in the coming days to schedule a session to vote on the new government.

According to PM-designate and SDSM leader Zoran Zaev, the new government will consist of 19 ministers instead of the current 26.


Previous articleDomestic companies ready to invest their way out of crisis
Next articleOne death, 137 new COVID-19 cases


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here