Following Ukraine and Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania cancel attendance to the OSCE meeting  


 In a joint statement Tuesday, the Foreign Ministers of Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania said they would boycott the Ministerial Council of the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE), if Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov also attends.

In a joint statement, they said that the arrival of Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov “risks legitimizing the aggressor Russia as a full member of our community of free nations” and that they “decided not to attend”.

Earlier, Ukrainian Minister of Foreign Affairs DmytroKuleba also canceled his attendance to the OSCE meeting.

“Lavrov’s presence trivializes the atrocious crimes that Russia continues to commit,” Estonian Foreign Minister MargusTsakhna said at a meeting of NATO foreign ministers in Brussels.

Previous articleMacedonia will be promoted in Europe and the world as a country with the lowest profit taxes, says Mickoski
Next articleSearch for missing teenager Vanja continues


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here