No independent lists at elections


The deadline for collection of signatures for independent lists of MP candidates expired at midnight and the State Election Commission (SEC) said none would take part at the coming elections.

SEC said none of the six applicants collected more than 553 signatures, which is way below the required 1,000.

The largest number of signatures, 553, collected the list of a group of voters led by Goran Taskovski in District 5.

Other independent list holders were Emilija Geleva, Igor Cvetkovski, Zoran Mijalkov, Petar Kotevski and Ismail Bojda.

Previous articleMinistry of Interior expects new passports in ten days
Next articleJaneva, Zaev and Ruskovska were in Greece at the same time. Was there a secret meeting?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here