Greek borders closed for Macedonian citizens until July 15


The Greek border crossing is open for tourists only from EU member countries and third country nationals after the EU approved a list allowing nationals from non-member countries to travel across the bloc.

Macedonian nationals are banned entry in Greece until July 15, 2020, even if they try to travel to the country via other border crossings.

Regarding the land borders, at the border crossings with Macedonia, Albania and Turkey, crossings are allowed only for essential reasons, i.e. for family members of European citizens, employees in the health sector, persons caring for the elderly, seasonal workers in the agricultural sector, transport workers, diplomats, international military personnel, on-duty humanitarian workers, transit travelers, travelers traveling for necessary family reasons, students.


Previous article6.7 percent decline in tax collection
Next articleSecond media employee dies of COVID-19 – MTV cameraman loses battle against the virus


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here