SEC finally announces election results: SDSM gets 46 MP seats, VMRO-DPMNE-44, DUI-15


Based on the data from the minutes of the Municipal Election Commissions and the entire material, the State Election Commission (SEC), almost 24 hours after the end of the voting on Thursday night, determined that the total number of voters is 1,814,236. 942,334 citizens exercised their right to vote. 31,107 invalid ballots were cast in elections.

SDSM-led coalition “We Can” has won 46 MP seats, the VMRO-DPMNE-led coalition-44 MP seats, Democratic Union for Integration (DUI)-15, Alliance for Albanians/Alternativa (AA/A)-12, Levica-2 and Democratic Party of Albanians (DPA)-1.

Results by election districts:

In the first election district, Coalition “We Can” got 8 MP seats, VMRO-DPMNE-7, DUI-2, AA/A-2 and Levica-1.

In the second election district, VMRO-DPMNE and “We Can” won 7 MP seats each, while DUI and AA/A-3 each.

In the third election district, VMRO-DPMNE got 10 MP seats, “We Can”-9 and Levica-1.

In the fourth election district, VMRO-DPMNE and “We Can” split 10 MP seats each.

In the fifth election district, VMRO-DPMNE and “We Can” got 8 MP seats each, DUI-3 and AA/A-1.

In the sixth election district, DUI won 7 MP seats, AA/A/-6, “We Can”-4, VMRO-DPMNE-2 and DPA-1.

Previous articleCoronavirus in Macedonia: 8,623 cases,death toll stands at 401
Next articleDUI contacted other Macedonian Albanian parties before forming government


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here