No need for mandatory PCR test for nationals of Serbia, Kosovo, Montenegro and Albania as of Monday


Based on the coordination with the regional health ministries, the Government decided to ensure continual entry of foreign nationals from the Republic of Serbia, Republic of Kosovo, Republic of Montenegro and Republic of Bosnia-Herzegovina, without the obligation to present a negative RT PCR SARS CoV-2 test,” says Prime Minister ZoranZaev.

The decision was made upon a proposal of the Commission for Infectious Diseases, which has said there are no indications or a high number of positive cases from foreign countries, thus posing low risk to the public health. The decision was made because of the citizens’ needs, with the Government urging that the travel is reduced to minimum, used exclusively for urgent needs and through consistent application of personal protective measures, said Zaev.

The decision will come into force on Monday, October 12.

Previous articleAnother nurse leaves the Infectious Diseases Clinic
Next articleMickoski-Predan: VMRO-DPMNE has clear policies that will take Macedonia on the right track


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here