VMRO-DPMNE mayoral candidates score big victories in Kisela Voda, Aerodrom, Butel, Gazi Baba, Ilinden, Petrovec and Sopishte


Orce Gjorgjievski from the ranks of VMRO-DPMNE is the new mayor of Kisela Voda.

According to official data from the SEC, he won 52.50% of the vote, or 14,691 votes.

Gjorgjievski’s opponent and current mayor of Kisela Voda, Filip Temelkovski from the ranks of SDSM, won 27.48% of the vote.

Timcho Mucunski is the new mayor of the Municipality of Aerodrom. He convincingly defeated Aleksandar Filipovski from the ranks of SDSM and thus won the first round.

VMRO-DPMNE’s Darko Kostovski defeated the current mayor of Butel Velimir Smilevski from SDSM.

The new mayor won 52.79% of the votes of Butel residents.

Big victory of VMRO-DPMNE in Gazi Baba where Boban Stefkovski became the new mayor winning 60% of the votes. He defeated the current mayor of SDSM, Boris Georgievski with twice as many votes who received support of 29.49%.

VMRO-DPMNE also won in Ilinden. Their candidate Aleksandar Georgievski is the new mayor after winning 53.42% of the vote.

VMRO-DPMNE won in Sopishte with a convincing lead – Stefche Trpkovski won 65.03% of the vote, while SDSM candidate Saso Stojanovski won only 29.67% of the vote.

Доколку преземете содржина од оваа страница, во целост сте се согласиле со нејзините Услови за користење.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here