Macedonia expels five Russian diplomats


The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has expelled five diplomats from the Russian embassy in the country and they have been declared ‘persona non grata’.

The MoFA informed Monday the Ambassador of the Russian Federation to the country, Sergei Baznikin, about this and handed him a diplomatic note, which pointed out five employees of the Embassy of the Russian Federation as undesirable in the country.

According to the information received from the competent authorities, the above-mentioned persons were carrying out activities that are contrary to the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations and will have to leave the territory of the Republic of Macedonia in the next five days, according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The Russian Embassy in Skopje announced that this move by Skopje “will be followed by an appropriate response”.

Previous articleKovachevski shows support to Prime Minister of Ukraine over the phone
Next articleRunway rehabilitation at Skopje airport starts, flights only after 5 pm


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here