EU deletes North Macedonia from the tax havens black list

  • Macedonia was deleted from the so-called “blacklist” tax havens of the European Union. Barbados, Jamaica and Uruguay have also been removed from the list. Brussels, as reported by Euronews, assessed that North Macedonia, Barbados, Jamaica and Uruguay have taken the necessary steps and fulfilled the criteria for deletion from the list.

16 countries have been added to the “black list” of the EU, including Russia.

This EU list has been in effect since 2017 and is updated twice a year.

Countries around the world are judged on three key criteria: tax transparency, fair taxation and measures to tackle the erosion and shifting of profits by multinational companies.

Previous articleKovachevski is a blind follower of Ahmeti and Grubi, his Government is made up of Edi Rama and AdemJashari’s family, it resembles Bulgaria and Albania’s governments, accuses opposition
Next articleCzech Church recognizes MOC-OA as the “Orthodox Church of North Macedonia”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here