Three Berlin Process agreements enter into force Thursday


The three Berlin Process agreements between North Macedonia, Albania and Kosovo, on free movement in the region using ID cards; recognition of university diplomas; and the recognition of the professional qualifications of doctors, dentists and architects, signed on November 3, 2022, enter into force on Thursday. The agreements are expected to enter into force in the remaining three signatory countries, Serbia, Montenegro, and Bosnia and Herzegovina, very soon, in line with their legal procedures, said the Macedonian Ministry of Foreign Affairs in a press release on Thursday.

The agreements enable free movement of people within the Western Balkans using only ID cards; mobility of students, professors and academic staff, the period of recognition of diplomas will be shortened from a few months to two weeks and without the associated expenses; doctors, dentists and architects will be free to provide their services throughout the region.

Previous articleGjorchev: Demographic cataclysm – 18% fewer babies in March
Next articleGovernment removes frozen prices on basic products as of Thursday


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here