Parliament elects Tatjana Dimitrovska as the new SCPC head


Macedonian MPs adopted Friday the decision on election of a president and members of the State Commission for Prevention of Corruption (SCPC) with 97 “yes” votes.
Tatjana Dimitrovska from the State Audit Office, will be the new SCPC president, whereas Basic Court judge Sofija Spasova Medarska, SCPC advisors Biljana Karakashova and Besnik Xhemaili, auditors Zoran Bogoevski, Cveta Ristovska and Demiri Servet its members.
The new SCPC composition is scheduled to take office on February 8.

Previous articleAverage salary up to MKD 38,843 in October
Next articleLaw changes proposed to enable sanctioning persons on US “blacklist”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here