Tenth parliamentary elections in the country, fifth early elections


The citizens of Macedonia on July 15 will elect Members of Parliament for the 10th
time since the independence of the country. Early parliamentary elections will be the
23rd elections in the country's independence.
The first parliamentary elections were held in 1990, the second in 1994, the third in
1998, the fourth in 2002, the fifth in 2006, the sixth in 2008, the seventh in 2011, the
eighth in 2014, and the ninth elections were held in 2016.
In addition to the parliamentary elections, six presidential elections were held – in
1994, 1999, 2004, 2009, 2014 and 2019, as well as seven local elections – in 1990,
1996, 2000, 2005, 2009, 2013 and 2017. The citizens of the Republic of Macedonia
went to the referendum three times, in 1991 when they decided for an independent
and sovereign state, in 2004 when they voted for the newly proposed territorial
division and in 2018 when they voted for the agreement between Macedonia and

Previous article8,197 people tested positive to coronavirus, 3,486 active cases
Next articleDirector of ZOO Skopje called in for questioning by the police


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here