Macedonia stays on the EU “blacklist”


Macedonian emigrants from Europe did not get the green light to spend their vacations in their home countries in the next two weeks either.

Macedonia remained on the EU blacklist for free travelling during the pandemic.

The European Commission has updated the list of countries that need to lift travel restrictions for EU members.

EU bans have been extended for the following countries: Macedonia, Kosovo, Albania, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Luxembourg, Denmark, and Ireland.

For the numerous complaints of our citizens living and working in EU countries, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Skopje advises them to contact the embassies and consular offices. The Ministry of Interior says it has a solution for the citizens that must return to the country.

“All Macedonian citizens, whose passports have expired, can return to the Republic of Macedonia without any additional procedures until July 31. They would need a passport starting August 1.”

Previous articleVMRO-DPMNE EC authorizes Mickoski to negotiate the formation of government
Next articleVMRO-DPMNE remains on the request for manual recount of votes  


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here