Elelction Commission elects Nakje Georgiev and Antoaneta Dimovska as new Judicial Council members


The Election Commission has not received any objections to the voting and results during Thursday’s election of new members to the Judicial Council. The commission announced the final results, according to which Nakje Georgiev, a Supreme Court judge, and Antoaneta Dimovska, a Skopje-based Civil Court judge, are the new members of the Judicial Council.
The headof the Election Commission, Subhi Jakupi, announcing the initial results Thursday afternoon, said that Nakje Georgiev received six votes as the only candidate from the general list of candidates from the RNM Supreme Court. 13 out of 16 registered voters used their vote, seven ballots were invalid and three unused.
From the list for the Skopje appellate area and from the administrative courts, candidate Antoneta Dimovska, judge of the Skopje Civil Court, received 110 votes, and Lazar Nanev from the Kavadarci Basic Court received 49 votes.

Previous articleOsmani: The Negotiating Framework will not change and more ministers from the EU will come to convince VMRO-DPMNE
Next articleNikoloski: Crime and corruption are at the top of SDS and DUI, that’s why the pressure is on Macedonia, not on Bulgaria


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here