Commission proposes new SCPC members led by auditor Tatjana Dimitrovska


Auditor Tatjana Dimitrovska has been proposed to be the head of the State Commission for the Prevention of Corruption (SCPC) for the next five years, and auditors Cveta Ristovska and Zoran Bogoevski, employees of the Anti-Corruption Commission Biljana Karakashova-Shulev and Besnik Xhemaili, judge Sofia Spasova-Medarska and Servet Demiri from the audit of pre-accession aid for the EU. These are the seven persons who were voted by the Commission for the Selection of the SCPC in the Parliament after a three-day public interview. The ranking list was announced Tuesday before midnight.
In order to become members of the SCPC, they should then be voted in by the MPs at a plenary session. The new Commission should start work on February 8, 2024.
SCPC head Dimitrovska has been working in the State Audit Office (SAO) for 19 years, and since two years ago she has been assistant to the chief auditor, among other things, as she said, for the audit of political parties, the SCPC, AVMS, SEC and others.
Forty-one candidates were registered as members of the State Commission for the Prevention of Corruption. Some of them are auditors, employees of the SCPC, in other government and public institutions, judges, prosecutors, etc.

Previous articleDue to Arsovska’s stubbornness, JSP will now also pay interest on the debt to private bus drivers
Next articleTomovski: The Government’s set of measures is a bribe before elections, millions of euros for tenders for the government’s pockets, and a thousand denars for the people


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here