VMRO-DPMNE wins 58 MP seats, DUI – 19, SDSM – 18, Worth It – 13, Levica – 6, ZNAM – 6


According to the preliminary results from Wednesday’s parliamentary elections announced by the State Election Commission on its website Thursday morning, with over 99.27% of the votes processed, VMRO-DPMNE’s coalition “Your Macedonia” has won 431,251 votes (43.23%) or 58 seats in the new 120-member Parliament.

The coalition for a European Future led by SDSM 153,250 (15.36%) – 18 MPs, the European Front of DUI 137,486 (13.78%) – 19 MPs, the Coalition from the Albanian opposition bloc Worth It 106,991 (10.72%) – 13 MP seats, Levica has 67,338 votes (6.75%) – 6 MPs, and the ZNAM Movement – For our Macedonia 55,539 (5.57%) – 6 MPs. The other parties and coalitions that participated in the elections have less than one percent of votes.

These are the 11th parliamentary elections since the country’s independence.

Previous articleOrbán, Vučić, Plenković congratulate VMRO-DPMNE and Siljanovska-Davkova on election victory
Next articleThe people showed that no one’s candle lasts until dawn, says Mickoski


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here