COVID-19 patients from Macedonia, Serbia and Albania will be treated in the three countries


Prime Minister Zoran Zaev, Serbian President Aleksandar Vučić and Prime Ministers of Albania and Serbia, Edi Rama and Ana Brnabić signed on Monday a memorandum of cooperation to regulate relations between the countries in times of the COVID-19 crisis.

Under the memorandum of cooperation, the citizens of North Macedonia, Serbia and Albania will be able to cross the border without PCR tests, if a citizen who contracts COVID-19 will need hospitalization, the host state will cover the cost of treatment, health ministers and doctors from the three countries will cooperate and exchange experiences in the fight against COVID-19.

Moreover, an agreement between Albania and Serbia for free movement of their citizens with ID cards only was also signed Monday.

Previous articleEconomic Chamber President: Businesses seek quick and decisive solutions, not discussions
Next articlePandov: Macedonia received partisan judiciary, ruined healthcare and non-functional education from Zaev


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here