Deadline for election complaints expires tonight


The deadlines for complaints regarding the presidential and parliamentary elections expire at 7 pm and 11:30 pm on Friday. By 7 pm on Friday, State Election Commission (SEC) is expected to deliver a report on the results of the presidential elections to Parliament, after which Speaker Jovan Mitreski is expected to schedule for Sunday (May 12) the inauguration of the country’s newly elected President, Gordana Siljanovska-Davkova.
According to the SEC results of the parliamentary elections, VMRO-DPMNE’s “Your Macedonia” coalition won the most seats at the elections – 58, followed by DUI’s “European Front” coalition with 19 seats, SDSM’s “Coalition for European Future” won 18, “Worth It” coalition – 13, Levica – 6, ZNAM Movement – 6.
After addressing the outgoing members of Parliament, Siljanovska Davkova will take a solemn oath, which marks the start of her five-year term.
After Siljanovska-Davkova is inaugurated, the new Parliament should hold a constitutive session by May 28 at the latest, according to the new Parliament’s Rules of Procedures.

Previous articleCentar Municipality provides free hospital transportation for people with disabilities
Next articleDUI believes that it has the legitimacy to be part of the new government


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here